We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here

BBC Proms Chamber Music

Video clips are automatically supplied by broadcasters and distributors. RadioTimes.com is not responsible for the clip's contents.
PCM 7 Proms Chamber Music 7: Armida Quartet

PCM 7 Proms Chamber Music 7: Armida Quartet

not currently available
Add this to your watchlist to find out when it is available via broadcast or catch-up.


Petroc Trelawny presents a live recital from London's Cadogan Hall, with the Armida Quartet performing pieces by Schubert and Mozart, and Lise Berthaud and David Saudubray giving the world premiere of a new work for viola and piano by Sally Beamish. BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists the Armida Quartet bring two friends and three composers to Cadogan Hall for the summer's seventh Proms Chamber Music concert. Either side of a new work for viola and piano written for Berthaud and Saudubray by Beamish are chamber works by Schubert and Mozart: the former's quartet movement combining sobriety and vivacity, and the latter's C major String Quintet a work brimming with twists, interruptions and thrills. Schubert: Quartettsatz in C minor. Sally Beamish: Merula perpetua (BBC co-commission with the Royal Philharmonic Society: world premiere). Mozart: String Quintet in C major, K515. Armida Quartet, Lise Berthaud (viola), David Saudubray (piano).

Cast & Crew

Presenter Petroc Trelawny
Producer Lindsay Kemp


Have Your Say What did you think of PCM 7 Proms Chamber Music 7: Armida Quartet?

view all comments (0)