American stars celebrate Fourth of July spirit in style

Celebs including Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus and Kaley Cuoco shared snaps of their Independence Day outfits and patriotic parties while Brits Calvin Harris and Ed Sheeran also got in on the act

imagenotavailable1

Hollywood clearly had a Happy Fourth of July. American Independence Day saw celebs across the pond celebrating in style – and posting pictures and videos on the internet to prove it.

Advertisement

Famous faces took to social media in droves to share their celebrations, complete with festive food, patriotic clothing – and even a little singing. 

Taylor Swift worked on international relations between the USA and Scotland, with her boyfriend Calvin Harris. 

 

Friendly relations between Scotland and America. @calvinharris

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on Jul 3, 2015 at 4:33pm PDT

She was even spotted manning the barbecue. Is there nothing that girl can’t do?

 

She cooks too ???

A photo posted by Calvin Harris (@calvinharris) on Jul 2, 2015 at 9:12pm PDT

And, as if Taylor’s day wasn’t good enough already, it seems Brit Ed Sheeran also got involved in the celebrations.  

Meanwhile, Kate Hudson was “feeling seriously patriotic.” So much so that she decided to post a video of her belting out The Star Spangled Banner on Instagram…


Vanessa Hudgens was hanging out in Monument Valley covered in stars and stripes… 

While Katie Holmes popped on some truly American footwear: 

Ready for the fourth!

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on


But both were outdone by Kim Kardashian… 

Happy 4th of July!!! 🇺🇸💥🎉

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on


Who was probably outdone by Miley Cyrus… 

4th of Biew-ly!

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on


Britney Spears celebrated the day from Disneyland, “the happiest place on earth.”

Happy 4th of July from the happiest place on earth #Disneyland!! 🇺🇸❤️

A post shared by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on


Reese Witherspoon prepped for a patriotic party 

Who's prepped?? 🇺🇸

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on


Zach Braff celebrated by posting a slightly unusual snap on Twitter

While Modern Family star Sophia Vergara indulged in an impressive BBQ feast…

Serious 4th of July business ❤️❤️happy Independence day!!!!

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Advertisement

And Big Bang Theory’s Kaley Cuoco posed for a sun-soaked family photo with husband Ryan Sweeting and their three pups.

 

Trying desperately to get a family photo ??????? happy birthday America!!

A photo posted by @normancook on Jul 4, 2015 at 3:56pm PDT