My Life

Series 4 - 2. My Life: Breaking Free

My Life: Breaking Free
× Sky+ customers can now set up recordings and download directly to their Sky+ box using this button.
Radio Times
Review by:
Jane Rackham

The latest in this series about children with unique personal stories introduces us to three 12-year-olds – Harley, Ruben and Nicole – who have Down’s syndrome but are determined to be as independent as anyone else. Cameras followed them over the summer as they attempted to break free of the protective bubble of their anxious families.

About this programme

2/7. Ruben, Harley and Nicole, three 12-year-olds with Down's Syndrome, pursue their dreams over the course of the summer holidays.